Worldly Encounters for Mr Alien

Ooooh! Super awesome topic from The Daily Prompt today:

Worldly Encounters
The friendly, English-speaking extraterrestrial you run into outside your house is asking you to recommend the one book, movie, or song that explains what humans are all about. What do you pick?

Hello Alien,

Welcome to Earth! If you’re here to find out more about us humans, please don’t dissect the my friends’ brains. They may seem pretty interesting but they’re a bit crazy. It will just screw up your statistics. Plus, I love them and I don’t really want to lose them, ok? Instead, let me recommend you some “homework” to explain humans to you. After these, you’d love to be friends with humans like us too! 🙂

A Book: The Bible

Since you’re new on this planet, I’d like to share the book dearest to my heart – The Bible. This a fiction and non-fiction book full of real life stories, anecdotes, imageries, metaphors, and hard facts. It talks about creation, love, war, making mistakes, learning, forgiving, thanking, prophesies, from and for humans for generations and generation. It explains everything white, black, and all shades of grey (and rainbow) in between. I personally think it’s a compilation of sweet letters from God, our creator, and is the best love story ever. I think this book explains the reason of our existence and purpose in life, the explanation from the very beginning to the very end (and beyond). It even starts with a story of how Earth was created – I’m sure you’d love to hear that.

Otherwise, you can choose some books from my 30 Day Book Challenge.

A Movie: Forrest Gump (1994)

Forrest Gump is a movie about love, life, and all the adventures surrounding it. The main character, Forrest, is a simple man with a low I.Q. but good intentions. His ‘mama’ teaches him the ways of life and leaves him to choose his destiny. Forrest joins the army for service in Vietnam, meets new friends, wins medals, creates a famous shrimp fishing fleet, inspires people to jog, starts a ping-pong craze, creates the smiley, writes bumper stickers and songs, donates to people and meets the president several times. However, this is all insignificant to Forrest who can only think of his best friend and childhood sweetheart Jenny Curran who has messed up her life. Although in the end all he wants to prove is that anyone can love anyone.

I thought you should see this movie, Mr Alien, to show you how we struggle and grow as humans. This movie would illustrate raw human emotions and might even introduce you to tears. I’m not sure how to explain it to you so just watch it!

After all,

“My momma always said, ‘Life was like a box of chocolates. You never know what you’re gonna get.'”

A Song: “I Was Here” by Lady Antebellum

Since our dreams and aspiration differs for each person, begins and ends differently, driven by contrasting backgrounds, I thought it might be difficult for you fully comprehend it. But if you look at it at the very basic, each and every one of us simply wants to have a purpose in life. As such, we strive to do our best in whatever we can in hopes of leaving a mark. I think this “I Was Here” song by Lady Antebellum expresses the desire well so do listen to it.

I wanna do something that matters
Say something different
Something that sets the whole world on its ear
I wanna do something better
With the time I’ve been given
And I wanna try
To touch a few hearts in this life
Leave nothing less
Than something that says “I was here”

Okay. That’s all for tonight. I hope you enjoyed it, Mr Alien.
If you’re feeling curious and would like to explore more, check out what my friends have to say here. Or, you can just knock on my door – I’m always up for a quick chat! Au Revoir! ❤

4 thoughts on “Worldly Encounters for Mr Alien

Leave a comment