30 DPC: Day 2 – What are you most grateful for?

Happy Tuesday, everyone! Hi hello to my friends! If you’ve been directed from Cumuloq’s blog, welcome! As you know, Cumuloq and I are doing a 30 Day Philosophy Challenge for the month of June. If you’d like to join us, drop a note and we’ll tag you in as well.

And, moving on…. According to our list of 30 DPC questions, today, we are sharing about “What are you most grateful for?” Okay. Hmm… I honestly don’t want to sound like a spiritual freak but I also want to be honest to myself as well. So, here goes.

Photo Credit: Spiritual Inspiration

Photo Credit: Spiritual Inspiration

I am most grateful for belonging to a God who loves me so much. I don’t recognise it most of the time, but I believe that God takes care of every aspect of my life – big or small, good or bad. Those things we call luck or coincidences? I see that as God aligning my path to His plans and I’m thankful for that. I have heard and experienced numerous stories which makes this undeniable. I’m grateful to realise that He has a plan for my life and that He is in charge. It comforts and consoles me when I feel lost, when I commit mistakes, when I feel overwhelmed, or when I fail. Knowing that my loving God is the boss reminds me that He is bigger than all my worries and fears and He can make everything all okay, and even better than what I imagined.

I am most grateful for belonging to a God who loves me so much. Because of this, He constantly sends me angels to keep me safe and remind me of His love. He ensures that I’m surrounded by family and friends who love me like He does as well. He helps me keep trustworthy friends and distance myself from negative influences. You see, I’m really grateful for my sisters, boyfriend, and friends. They are so unbelievably amazing that its undeniable that God sent them to me. So, yes, I’m thankful that He is constantly sending His love to me through these people.

I’m most grateful for belonging to a God who loves me so much. Thanks to Him, the sun wakes me every morning, the moon waxes and wanes, and the stars kiss me good night. Thanks to Him, there’s an intricate ecosystem of flora and fauna which makes the world so beautiful. There are dogs, bees, penguins, birds, sunflowers, music, art, and more. And, I love all of these and He gave us all of these. So, thank you, dear God.

Indeed, because of all these, I feel happy and hopeful. And looking back to the main source of all these, I can only attribute all this greatness to His Divine Providence. According to Isaiah 43:4, God said, “Since you are precious in My sight, Since you are honored and I love you, I will give other men in your place and other peoples in exchange for your life.” Henceforth, I believed that everything around me is His gift of love for me. So, yes, I’m most grateful for belonging to a God who loves me so much. ❤

Okay. That’s all for now. Catch you again tomorrow for our superhero topic! 🙂

Leave a Reply

