30 DSC Day 27: Favourite Pick-Me-Up Song

TGIF, everyone! It’s also the last few days of our 30 Day Song Challenge. I’d like to take this opportunity to thank Cumuloq for inviting and completing this challenge with me. I highly doubt I would have pushed through this challenge or revived my blog without her.

I’m typing this post on the same day as I wrote the “favourite sad song” post because I needed a pick-me-up after that. So for those who needs some pick me up songs, songs to make you happy, or songs to cheer you up, here’s a few songs you can listen to today. They’re not overly upbeat but personally, they remind me that everything will be alright.

1. Corinne Bailey Rae – Put Your Records On

Three little birds sat on my window
And they told me I don’t need to worry
Summer came like cinnamon, so sweet
Little girls, double-dutch on the concrete

Maybe sometimes we got it wrong, but it’s all right
The more things seems to change, the more they stay the same
Ooo, don’t you hesitate

Girl, put your records on, tell me your favorite song
You go ahead, let your hair down
Sapphire and faded jeans
I hope you get your dreams
Just go ahead, let your hair down
You’re gonna find yourself somewhere, somehow

2. Sara Bareilles – King Of Anything

And who cares if you disagree?
You are not me
Who made you king of anything?
So you dare tell me who to be?
Who died and made you king of anything?

3. Colbie Caillat – Brighter Than The Sun

Oh, this is how it starts, lightning strikes the heart
It goes off like a gun, brighter than the sun
Oh, we could be the stars, falling from the sky
Shining how we want, brighter than the sun

4. NeverShoutNever – On the Brightside

I am a man of six feet tall
Just looking for some answers
In a world that answers none of them at all
I’ll say, “Hi,” but not reply
To the letters that you write
Because I found some peace of mind

Cause I’m only as tall as my heart will let me be
And I’m only as small as the world will make me seem
When the going gets rough and I feel like I may fall
I’ll look on the brightside – I’m roughly six feet tall.

5. Clean Bandit & Jess Glynne – Rather Be

If you gave me a chance I would take it
It’s a shot in the dark but I’ll make it
Know with all of your heart, you can’t shake me
When I am with you, there’s no place I’d rather be

Honorable Mention: Leona Lewis, Hannah Arterton, Katy Brand, Danny Kirrane, Giulio Corso, Giulio Berruti – Walking on Sunshine

This goes under this category because sometimes, it’s too happy for my liking. But, the whole imagery of “Walking on Sunshine” is still perks me up.

If things haven’t been going very well, I hope these songs are leaving you happier and chirpier. After all, the weekend starts tomorrow. Always believe that you can do anything you want to. That everyday, the sun will always shine, the birds will always sing, and you can always do better.

Here’s some love and hugs for you! ❤ ❤ ❤

Leave a Reply

