30 DSC Day 23: Favourite Mainstream Song

Happy Monday, everyone!

After yesterday’s long post about “Song That Reminds You of a Specific Event,” I’m opting to choose a shorter post today. But before that, here’s a friendly reminder to visit Cumuloq’s blog site for her “favourite mainstream song” as we continue with our 30 Day Song Challenge.

My current favourite mainstream song is Ellie Goulding’s “Love Me Like You Do.”  I’m also quite surprised I chose this song instead of Bruno Mars’ “Uptown Funk” or Taylor’s Swift’s “Style.” But it is what it is. It’s probably because it’s a song which subconsciously plays in my head. Nope, I didn’t watch the 50 Shades of Grey movie nor read the book. I probably chanced upon a couple of covers of this song. Then, I heard Ellie Goulding’s version over the radio waves. I really liked the upbeat but sensual melody it has. I can roughly imagine why this song fits the movie soundtrack (no pun intended). Plus, I have always been intrigued by Ellie Goulding’s voice. I think it’s amazing unique! In fact, I actually don’t mind listening to the original studio recording instead of the covers. So, yup that’s my superficial reason for liking this mainstream song. Haha! Enjoy!

Thanks for dropping by my blog and Cumuloq‘s blog. We’ll catch you again tomorrow for “favourite funny song.” Yay! 🙂

Leave a Reply

