32 Flavors – Chocolate Treats in Singapore

Chanced upon an interesting prompt from The Daily Post today. So, I’m gonna give it a hit.

32 Flavors
Vanilla, chocolate, or something else entirely?

I love the age old classic, Chocolate. It’s my default go to, especially when I’m feeling down. I enjoy the rich creamy slightly bitter ones the most.

In fact, I’d like to share my favourite chocolate flavoured treats in Singapore.

Chocolate Cake – Guanaja

I had this once for my birthday about 7-8 years back and I’ve completely fallen in love with it. As described by Sapporo Lion, Guanaja is a cake with a French top quality of bitter sweet chocolate mousse, two layers of chocolate sponge and a bottom layer of crispy biscuit. I always recommend this every time someone wants a delicious chocolate cake. However, one slice is about $8-9 while a whole cake is about $42 so it’s a wee bit on the pricey side. But, I swear, it’s worth it! You can get it from the Rive Gauche outlets around (there’s one in Takashimaya and Plaza Singapura).

p1190576cc

Photo credit: fwtcae.wordpress.com

Chocolate Lave Cake – Chocolate Origins

Otherwise, here’s one that would surely fit your budget. Affordably priced at $5, you can get this petite cuppa lava cake in a number of Chocolate Origin’s outlets. It is served in a plastic cup which bigger than a shot glass but smaller than a full cup. Then, you can dig into a heavenly treat made up of cold vanilla ice-cream bottom and warm chocolate cake top, with hot pulsating lava oozing out from the inside. It’s perfect for random cravings or even cheap romantic dates! I reckon it would be good for evening walks or a picnic setting. So, do have a try!

34eaa43067700ba04681149280_original

Photo credit: Burpple

Chocolate Ice Cream – Hei Awfully Chocolate

Next up is the chocolate ice cream from Awfully Chocolate. They are known for their chocolate blocks and cakes but this ice cream is a must-try. It is our super premium dark chocolate ice cream which contains Belgian dark chocolate, real eggs, fresh milk and pure cream. I like how its very rich and dense, and it isn’t as sweet as most other chocolate ice creams. So, you can have more without hurting your sensitive teeth. If you’re dining out, they event present it to you in a white container which looks like Chinese takeaway boxes.

007KG2E892138038FF5A95l

Photo credit: Open Rice

Other chocolate treat I really like are the chocolate drinks from Laurent Bernard, ice cream from Salted Caramel, and Chocolate Fudge Brownie from Ben & Jerry’s. However, I have to skedaddle so I shall leave my top three choices here instead.

Yummy yum yum, right? Do check them out when you have the chance!

Oooh. Plus, I’d love to hear what are other awesome chocolate places to try too, so please drop your recommendations at the comment box below! See ya!

(via The Daily Post)

One thought on “32 Flavors – Chocolate Treats in Singapore

Leave a Reply

