30 DSC Day 7: Favourite Band

Good Saturday morning, folks! I’m en route to Batam, Indonesia today. But before all the fun and games, let’s start the week with our 30 Day Song Challenge first.

For today, I’m going to share about my current favourite band – NEEDTOBREATHE. They’re not very famous in Singapore so I was super thrilled to meet someone who has actually attended their concert in Nashville, Tennessee! Oh Yeah \m/

Initially, I thought of saying Lifehouse, Switchfoot, Casting Crows or Sidewalk Prophet but I think NEEDTOBREATH is a natural progression of what I enjoy. I like their alternative rock, folksy, country music. The band is composed of Bear Rinehart (lead vocals, guitar, piano), Bo Rinehart (backing vocals, guitar), Seth Bolt (backing vocals, bass) and Josh Lovelace (backing vocals, keys). They have released five studio albums: Daylight, The Heat, The Outsiders, The Reckoning, and Rivers in the Wasteland. And, it helps that they sing Christian songs as well. Here’s some songs from my favourite band for your listening pleasure.




Okay. That’s all for today. How about you? Who’s your favourite band?

If you’re unsure, please drop by Cumuloq for her favourite band. Shall catch you again tomorrow! Enjoy your weekend! 🙂

Leave a Reply

