30 DSC Day 3: Favourite Song at the Moment

Woohoo! It’s Day 3 of our 30 Day Song Challenge! Today, Cumuloq and I are sharing about our “favourite song at the moment.” Hmmm I’m sorry but I’ve been listening to quite a bit of songs recently so I can’t just choose one. Instead, can I share my playlist of the week with you instead? I’ll also share my favourite part of the songs – just because I feel like doing so. Hehe! I hope you like tonight’s playlist.

1. Crowder – Come As You Are

Firstly, I’m starting with this song because I like listening to praise and worship songs when I feel frustrated. This song is a recent find and I like that it reminds me that it’s okay to go to God when I’m frustrated or angry or whatnot’s. I have a roller coaster of emotion for Him recently, you see. And I like that Crowder reminds me that God can handle whatever emotion I have, just bring it on!

“Come out of sadness
From wherever you’ve been
Come broken-hearted
Let rescue begin
Come find your mercy
Oh sinner come kneel
Earth has no sorrow
That heaven can’t heal”

2. Hillsong United – Oceans

Subsequently, here’s a relatively old song from Hillsong United which I always find comforting and reassuring. The rawness of her voice and the melody is so soothing. In addition, I find that it’s a good reminder of who will protect and look after me whenever I feel weak and lost. After all, He’s my true Father.

“And I will call upon Your name
And keep my eyes above the waves
When oceans rise
My soul will rest in Your embrace
For I am Yours and You are mine”

3. Lewis Watson & Gabrielle Aplin – Droplets

This next song isn’t a Christian song nor a recent song. In fact, it’s about two plus years old now. But, somehow, I keep wanting to play it still. I’ve always love both their voices from the first time I discovered Lewis Watson and Gabrielle Aplin. And, it was amazing to hear them having a duet and their harmony blending so well. Plus, it helps that they look adorable together. The song totally fits them both!

“I’m walking down this world alone
And I figured all I’m thinking ’bout is you
Is you, my love
And my head is in a cloud of rain
And the world it seems so far away
And I’m just waiting for the droplets”

4. Kodaline – The One

Then, we now proceed to the most recently released song which is currently playing in my head. I like alternative rock love songs and a great one only comes few and far in between. Hence, I was really pleased to have seen/heard this in my YouTube subscription list last week.

“‘Cause you make my heart feel like it’s summer
When the rain is pouring down
You make my whole world feel so right when it’s wrong
That’s why I know you are the one
That’s how I know you are the one”

5. Echosmith – Bright

And, of course, after all that, I always need to have a cheery bubbly feel-good song. So, here it is. Cumuloq sent me this link one day and upon hearing it, it totally made me to go “ooh oooh ooh.” It’s so sweet, simple, and sunshiny. It’s like the stars have aligned and everything will be alright. Not only do I feel loved but I feel in love with the world too! If you’re gonna skip any song from my playlist, just please don’t skip this. Satisfaction guaranteed! 😉

“Did you see that shooting star tonight?
Were you dazzled by the same constellation?
Did you and Jupiter conspire to get me?
I think you and the Moon and Neptune got it right
‘Cause now I’m shining bright, so bright
Bright, so bright”

Whoops! Okay. That’s quite a lot of songs for tonight. I hope you like at least one of them. I like this post because I can now just listen from here instead of going around YouTube/Spotify. Haha!

Anyway, please do check out Cumuloq’s site for her favourite song at the moment. Then, we’ll catch you tomorrow for our “favourite YouTube artist!”

Cheerios! 🙂

Leave a Reply

