Mind Reading My Mother

The Daily Prompt‘s topic for the day:

Mind Reader
Who’s the last person you saw before reading this prompt? Whether it’s a family member, a coworker, or a total stranger, write a post about what that person is thinking right now.

The last person I saw before reading this prompt would be my mom.
She’s sleeping now.. but, let me hypothesise on her last few thoughts before sleeping.

Okay. She’s home. I can sleep peacefully now.
Hmm.. Tv.
Interesting show…

*dozes off. wakes up.*
Teeveee…
Stay awake… watch …
Oh. I need to pray.
God, please look after my little angels back home.
May they always be good girls.
Help them in their work and in their studies.

*dozes off. wakes up.*
“—, did you buy breakfast for tomorrow?” (I answer)

I didn’t hear what she said I’ll check tomorrow morning.
Watch tv…
*dozes off. wakes up.*
Hmm… what happened to the show I’m watching?

It’s okay this looks interes…
*dozes off. wakes up.*
Oh, Jesus! Please help my brother recover from his heart surgery.
My brothers and sisters too please…
*dozes off. wakes up.*
My mother too…

*dozes off. wakes up.*
I need to turn the tv off.
Hmmm… After I pray…
God, thank you for all Your blessings. 
Please help us in times of need like when…
*sleepsss. wakes up.*
Oh. The tv is already switched off.
Time to go to bed.
*Knocks out. Bed-1, Mom-0.*

Haha! This is hilarious! I hope she doesn’t find this post. She’ll probably scold me for mocking her. At least I chose a polar bear mom instead of the gorilla one I initially found, ok?

Nightie night, WordPress Community! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Mind Reading My Mother

Leave a Reply

