Just Another Day – With Prayers

The Daily Prompt from 9th May:

Just Another Day
Our days our organized around numerous small actions we repeat over and over. What’s your favorite daily ritual?

My favourite daily ritual is Praying.

I think it’s the best way to start and end a person’s day. I mean, it helps finding our inner peace, preparing in heart and mind for the day and bringing us closer to God. Whenever I say a quick Lord’s prayer in the morning, I feel less anxious and more ready to take on what the day is about to bring. Same thing goes when I go, “Dear Sheperd, please look after this tiny sheep as she sleeps.” I seem to have a more peaceful deeper slumber.

How can I not subscribe to it? It’s our free 24/7 communication channel with Him, available anywhere anytime, with roaming and data charges waived. It’s us sending our earthly thoughts to heaven above and Him sending his love letters over. It’s the best product ever!

Plus, I’ve grown to learn that prayer is not so much about what I’m praying for. He’s God. He can do anything He wills. It’s a matter of us putting our trust in him. Soren Kierkegaard said, “Prayer doesn’t change God. It changes the person who prays.” Indeed it does.

Henceforth, I advocate this wonderful exercise for everyone to incorporate into our daily life. It’s easy. Look at the cartoon below (sorry for the watermark):

Do try it and tell me what you think! 🙂

Leave a Reply

