Pick Me Up – Cookies!

In today’s The Daily Prompt,

Pick Me Up
What is the one word or phrase that immediately cheers you up when you hear it?

Yes! Cookies! Just like Snoopy, when I hear “cookies”, I go…

Indeed, cookies are part of a lifestyle which leader and politician Barbara Jordan was promoting.

Seriously, it is scientifically tested! Cookies can turn any bad day into an awesome one! It’s that one thing we can rely on and fall back to when times get tough. That’s the Cookie Monster’s Rule!

Plus, giving and receiving a cookie means more than what it looks.

And, as Marc Johns said, cookies can motivate us to aim for the seemingly impossible.

So yes. If you would pick me up instantly, say “Cookies!” I’m sure that would cheer me up and make me feel better! 🙂

Truly, here are some wise words from Maggie Gyllenhaal.

Honestly, there’s tons of words that would cheer me up. As long as you say something nice, that would probably make my day. But for today, I just really like the word cookie and the thought of receiving some. Hehe! By the way, Chips Ahoy is already good enough. 😉

Leave a Reply

