Fosters Restaurant – An English Rose Cafe

 

Hi everyone! I spontaneously tried Fosters Restaurant at Holland Village last Saturday.  Tucked in a nook at Holland Village, besides Amici restaurant, Fosters is “an English rose cafe” and serves classic grilled steaks in English style.

IMG_0399

Firstly, I love how their menu was presented in a newspaper style. It certainly adds to the whole homely English feel.IMG_0396

Then, we were served with complimentary bread rolls followed by our sumptuous mains.IMG_0400

My friend had Fillet Mignon ($34++) – Tenderloin rounded with streaky bacon.

The tenderloin was so tender and juice and well-marinaded. Plus, I liked how they seasoned the tomato which had a beautiful burst of flavours in my mouth.
IMG_0405On the other hand, I had a Mixed Grill ($37++) – Platter of pork sausages, rack of lamb, fillet of beef & bacon served with mashed potatoes & vegetables.

It’s a bit meaty but I like my variety. My gosh! I loved my beef and lamb rack! Also, the mashed potato was so smooth and creamy. However, the bacon was a bit too salty for my liking though.

I must say that the ambience in Fosters is lovely and the staff was very hospitable. One nice old uncle was always smiling and I thought that was to have. In addition, I liked the indoor dining area decorated with comfortable English wing chairs and a mock fireplace that looks out to the alfresco area. I’d love to go back there on a nice rainy Saturday evening for a homey meal or to just relax at the al fresco area with warm tea and scones.

Plus, their Weekday Lunch Meals ($17.90-19.90++) looked really mouth-watering and a good value for money. In addition, they serve a Devonshire Cream Tea Set where each person gets two scones, one slice of cake, two finger sandwiches, and coffee/tea from 3-6pm for $11++. That’s probably one of the cheapest high tea sets around. So, drop by if you are in the area!

Information is as follows:
277 Holland Ave Holland Village Singapore 278994
Tel: 6466-8939
Fax: 6464-8215
Email: fosters_restaurant@yahoo.com.sg

Tee hee!  ❤

Leave a Reply

