30DBC: Day 23 – A Book You Wanted To Read For a Long Time But Still Haven’t

Hi, friends. Apologies. I was having a fever yesterday so I couldn’t put this post up on time. Next time, you can visit Cumuloquoise‘s page first. She has already put up her “to-read” list, in a very timely manner – as always.

So, for Day 23 of our 30 Day Book Challenge, we’re meant to share about books we have always wanted to read but still haven’t. And, guess what? After checking my Goodreads profile, I realised that me “to-read” list is almost as long as my “read” list.. Plus,the thing is, the more I read, the more books, I want to read. This is vicious cycle. Oh my gosh! I have no idea how I am going to conquer this…

And, for with regards to the 30DBC’s topic, sadly, I can’t narrow down to just 1 book. Fortunately, I’ve managed to narrow down the books “I want to read for a long time but still haven’t” to 10. I’ve decided to just include those that I feel the need to read before I die. Honestly, these books have literally been on my “to-read” list in forever and every time I hear the title, I feel like a hole in missing in my heart. So, in no particular order, here goes:

825840 168668 5129

437476 7607 38447 7656 77694 23521 7126

  1. Fight Club by Chuck Palahniuk
  2. Catch-22 by Joseph Heller
  3. Brave New World by Aldous Huxley
  4. Love in the Time of Cholera by Gabriel Garcí­a Márquez
  5. Lolita by Vladimir Nabokov
  6. The Handmaid’s Tale by Margaret Atwood
  7. Fahrenheit 451 by Ray Bradbury
  8. The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn by Mark Twain
  9. Mythology: Timeless Tales of Gods and Heroes by Edith Hamilton
  10. The Count of Monte Cristo by Alexandre Dumas

Well, I don’t think I can explain much about all these books. But if any, now that I’ve officially accepted that I want to read these books, I should probably aim to read them soon huh? I mean, it’s quite embarrassing if I still haven’t read these in like 5 years. Hmmm. Let me see if read at least half by this year. I shall keep you updated! Cherrios! ❤

Leave a Reply

