He’s So Fine – Thy Royal Family

Today’s prompt from The Daily Post:

He’s (She’s) So Fine
What was it that drew you to your significant other? Their blue eyes? Their ginger countenance? Their smile? Their voice?

Well, I don’t have a significant other. But, no fret! I remember posting something related to this in my old blog back in 2012. Since I still share the same sentiments for my future partner, this is probably a good opportunity to bring this old blog post over (with a few minor edits).

Someday, I’ll share my bed with someone funky and funny. He’ll be humorous and spontaneous. Whatever it is, it will be cool because we are both open-minded and none of us will be judgmental. Both of us can feel free to do, say, think whatever we want to. But, if he’s the right guy for me, I’m sure we’ll both ensure to highlight the great things and use them to overrule the bad. Either way, we will be partners-in-crime; the perfect two. He’ll be the first thing I want to see in the morning and the last thing I’d want to see at night. And the best thing is, that’s exactly what he’ll want too! We’ll share jokes and do stupid stuff just to ensure that both of us smiles at least once a day. If we have to, he’ll have pillow fights, sing, or dance with me just to relieve my anxiety and frustrations. I’ll remember how great he is and remind him of what he can achieve in times of doubt. We’ll both look forward for the sun to rise on our bedroom window and greet each other with a good morning kiss. He’ll be my king and I’ll be his queen, and we’ll be living in God’s heavenly kingdom (on earth). Together, we’ll spread His love and face the challenges of the world. We’ll allow our little princes and princesses to dance in the rain, jump on the bed or, at times, even have breakfast on bed. Also, our kingdom will be guarded by the most trustworthy dog *cue bark*. There will be no television in our bedroom so we’ll have to read books and share them with each other. But, of course, book reading only happens after we’ve shared what happened to our day. With this goofy bed mate of mine, everyday will be a happily ever after as we bid each other a good night kiss and cuddle to a sweat dream. Someday…

In the meantime, if you want to know what drew other WordPress bloggers to their significant other or loved one, visit this page. There’s some hidden gems over there. Have a lovely weekend, friends! ❤

3 thoughts on “He’s So Fine – Thy Royal Family

Leave a Reply

