Music: Contemporary P&W Songs

In light of Easter, I’d like to share some contemporary Praise and Worship Songs with you guys. I gotta say, I thoroughly enjoyed discovering these songs. It’s like finding a whole new universe in the diverse YouTube world. Not only are they awesome and “praise-worthy,” there are all acoustic and indie enough for my taste too!

By the way, I like a couple of songs from some artists. So, if you see a note after some YouTube videos, that’s a link to the other song. I was worried it’d be too long if I put all of them in. Maybe, next time, I’ll create a “mixtape” instead.

1. Hillsong United – Oceans

And I will call upon Your name
And keep my eyes above the waves
When oceans rise
My soul will rest in Your embrace
For I am Yours and You are mine

Actually, there’s more from where that came from. Click here!

 

2. Phil Wickham – This Is Amazing Grace

This is amazing grace
This is unfailing love
That You would take my place
That You would bear my cross
You lay down Your life
That I would be set free
Oh, Jesus, I sing for
All that You’ve done for me

I also like Phil Wickham’s song “When My Heart is Torn Asunder.” And, it doesn’t hurt that he’s pleasing to the eyes, huh? 😀

 

3. Britt Nicole – Walk On The Water

So what are you waiting for?
What do you have to lose?
Your insecurities try to alter you
You know you’re made for more
So don’t be afraid to move
Your faith is all
It takes in you
You can walk on the water too

Listen to Britt Nicole’s “Hanging On” and “All This Time” too!

 

4. Israel Houghton – Your Presence Is Heaven

Who is like You Lord in all the earth?
Matchless love and beauty, endless worth
Nothing in this world can satisfy
‘Cause Jesus You’re the cup that won’t run dry

 

5. NEEDTOBREATHE – Wasteland

Yeah in this wasteland
Where I’m livin’
There is a crack in the door filled with light
And its all that
I need to get by
Oh if God, is on my side
Who could be against me?

I also like their song, “The Heart.” Their whole album is quite good actually. They don’t sound much like Christian songs.

 

6. Rend Collective – Build Your Kingdom Here

Come set our hearts ablaze with hope
like wildfire in our very souls.
Holy Spirit, come invade us now.
We are Your church.
We need Your power in us.

They’re super funky and hip aren’t they, this Rend Collective? I am yet to listen to the rest of their song but they seem really cool!

 

7. Kari Jobe – Steady My Heart

Even when it hurts
Even when it’s hard
Even when it all just falls apart
I will run to You
‘Cause I know that You are
Lover of my soul
Healer of my scars
You steady my heart

 

8. All Sons & Daughters – Reason To Sing

I need a reason to sing
I need to know that You’re still holding
The whole world in Your hands
And, that is a reason to sing

 

9.  Audrey Assad – You Speak

You liberate me from my own noise and my own chaos
From the chains of a lesser law You set me free
In the silence of the heart You speak

Well, we probably know her by now. But, Audrey still deserves this slot. Do check her song “I Shall Not Want,” “Good to Me,” and any other songs from her. They’re pretty good but I can’t remember the titles now.

Okay. That’s all for now. I hope you liked it!
If you know of other artists or channels to subscribe to, please do drop me a comment. Thanks, Take care and God bless! (:

Leave a Reply

