A Bedtime Prayer

Dear Papa Jesus,

I adore you and love you with all my heart. I thank you for having created me and saved me by your grace, and for having preserved me during this day. I pray that you will take for yourself whatever good I may have done this day and that you will forgive me whatever evil I have done. My dear Shepherd, protect me this night, and may your grace be with me always and with those I love.

Watch, dear Lord, with those who wake or watch or weep tonight, and give your angels charge over those who sleep. Tend your sick ones, O Lord Jesus Christ, rest your weary ones, bless your dying ones, soothe your suffering ones, shield your joyous ones, and all for your love’s sake.

Amen. ❤

And, here’s a “Goodnight Sweet Jesus” song by Alan Dean to be your lullaby as you sleep…

Leave a Reply

