Music: Local Delights

Hi ho, friends!

I thought I’d share some local bands and cover artists from Singapore this week. I know some of them but I’m not being biased, they are really talented and awesome. Do have a listen and tell me what you think. If you know of others, do recommend them on my comment box too!

1. Oceans (Where Feet May Fail) – Giwon
Originally by Hillsong United

 

2. All Of Me – Nathan Hartono
Originally by John Legend

 

3. Happy – Gareth Fernandez & Sezairi
Originally by Pharrell Williams

 

4. Contact High – Nathan Hartono & Gareth Fernandez
Originally by Allen Stone Cover

 

5. Saw Her Standing There – The Popbottles
Originally by The Beatles

 

6. Radioactive – The Sam Willows
Originally by Imagine Dragons

 

If you think they are awesome, do like their videos or subscribe to them. These are they relatively recent covers. I’m sure there will more to come.

In the meantime, I’m just gonna put in a special one because Anne Hathaway singing broadway versions of rap songs is just too fabulous to be missed. The original (rap) songs are “Gin and Juice” by Snoop Dogg, “In Da Club” by 50 Cent, and “Bitch Don’t Kill My Vibe” by Kendrick Lamar. You’ll never hear the songs the same way again. Enjoy!

Have an awesome rest of the week. Toodles! ❤

Leave a Reply

